15 May 2012

Scheduled Maintenance: Exchange Updates, 17/05/2012 02:00 AM ET

Dear Valued Exchange Hosting Customer,


The datacentre will be performing scheduled maintenance:

Details

Scheduled start date and time: 17/05/2012 02:00 AM ET (02:00 PM SGT)

Scheduled end date and time: 17/05/2012 06:00 AM ET (06:00 PM SGT)

System(s) Affected: Exchange 2010

Expected Impact: Starting during the maintenance window on May 16th, the datacentre will be upgrading the Exchange server to Service Pack 2. This upgrade will run over multiple nights as the datacentre upgrade each set of servers. The upgrades will require a reboot. Exchange services will be intermittently unavailable during this maintenance and email services will be down for up to 15 minutes when the reboot occurs.

Action required: ActiveSync users may experience issues during the upgrade process. If they find their devices are unable to connect during this upgrade process, they will need to go into the device settings and re-save their ActiveSync account details to force the devices to connect.

Venture Domain Hosting Team
Live Chat